From the New World

Trust Waikato Symphony Orchestra

Date and time:
Saturday 9 November 2024 (Putaruru)

Date and time:
Sunday 10 November 2024 (Hamilton)
1.45pm pre-concert talk
2.30pm performance

Join the Trust Waikato Symphony Orchestra and Jonathan Cohen, principal clarinet with the Auckland Philharmonia in an afternoon of sumptuous music exploring the bold and beautiful world around us.

Carl Maria von Weber | Overture from the Opera “Der Freischütz“ 
Carl Maria von Weber | Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor op.73
Gareth Farr (NZ) | Waipoua for clarinet and strings
Antonin Dvořák |  Symphony No. 9 in E minor, "From the New World"


This product has been added to your cart